Steps in Deleting Instagram Account

Do you feel threatened or worried about privacy issues regarding Instagram or perhaps, you just need a break from your social media account or maybe, you’re just done with photo sharing apps. Well, regardless of what your reason is, we are going to cover everything that you have to know in deactivating and at the same time, deleting your Instagram account in this article.

But first, let us figure out the right way of how to delete Instagram account from its database. Before proceeding with your decision, you ought to know that by the time you have deleted your Instagram or IG account, all the videos, photos, comments, likes as well as followers will gone forever. If for example that you are really firm to deleting your account, then here is how you can make it happen.

Step number 1. Log in to your IG account – you must know that you cannot delete your account right from the app. What this basically mean is, you should log in right from the website by using a web browser on your mobile device or computer.

Step number 2. Go to the “Delete Your Account” page – once you are inside the website, you are going to see this section. The next thing that you should do here is to click and choose the reason to why you wish to delete your account from dropdown menu.

Step number 3. Enter your password and delete your account for good – once you have entered an option, you will then be prompted to reenter your password to be able to confirm that it is really you who want to delete the account. After you have selected the reason for deleting and entering your password, the option to delete the account permanently shows up.

After that, just click “Permanently delete my account” and your account along with its followers, contents, likes and all other engagements will be gone for good. Just take into account that after deleting your account, you will not be able to sign up for another account using the same handle or username if you wanted to make another IG account in the future. Not only that, IG do not have the feature of reactivating deleted accounts so it is wise to thoroughly think of your decisions before making any actions.

With this in mind, if you are not ready to delete your account for good, it will be recommended to just deactivate your account temporarily. This way, you have time to take breaks from your social media accounts but still, has the option to get back with your IG anytime you want.

5 Takeaways That I Learned About Media

The Best Advice on Tips I’ve found